Crispy Oatmeal Cookies

I stole this picture directly from the blog I’m about to link you to. I’m not going to post the recipe here on my blog, just follow the link and use the recipe you find there.

Crispy Oatmeal Cookies: Macheesmo

These are my number one favorite oatmeal cookies of all time. I’m posting them now because each time I have tried to make this “Crack Pie” I started by making a big delicious looking oatmeal cookie then crumbling it down to make the crust.. which then got covered in gewy yuck that didn’t turn into pie and I didn’t get pie or cookies.

Basically what I’m saying is I’ve been really craving these oatmeal cookies.

They are great plain or with a light smear of almond icing (Powdered sugar with a little milk or water to the thickness you want and a splash of almond extract. Try it. It’s delicious.)

If you, too, try the crack pie recipe (fixed version coming soon!) and find yourself craving oatmeal cookies, this is the recipe that you want. I promise.

Leave a Reply

